West Cove


The Summer Village of West Cove is governed by an elected Council of three volunteer members who serve a four-year term of office. This Council's term is in effect until August 2025.

Regular Council meetings are typically held every month on the last Wednesday at 6:30 p.m. at the West Cove Community Centre (721 Valking Road), West Cove, Alberta. Items for Council's consideration should be submitted in writing and sent to the Chief Administrative Officer - svwestcove@outlook.com - at least five days prior to the Council meeting:


Wendy Wildman,  CAO: 


Mayor: Ren Giesbrecht  Email: renjgiesbrecht@gmail.com   Phone:  780-910-3157

Deputy Mayor:  Greg Woronuk Email:  woronukg706@gmail.com  Phone:  780-892-3159

Councillor: Chris Kelly   Email:  acecsk2000@yahoo.ca    Phone: 780-686-1465

Council Committee Organizational Chart - July 7, 2021