West Cove

Contact Us


Mayor: Ren Giesbrecht  Email: renjgiesbrecht@gmail.com   Phone:  780-910-3157

Deputy Mayor:  Greg Woronuk Email:  woronukg706@gmail.com  Phone:  780-892-3159

Councillor: Chris Kelly   Email:  acecsk2000@yahoo.ca    Phone: 780-686-1465



Wendy Wildman, Chief Administrative Officer

  • Mailing Address: 

Summer Village of West Cove

721 Valking Rd.

West Cove, Alberta
T0E 0A2
  • Email: svwestcove@outlook.com
  • Administration Office Telephone:  780-967-0271
  • Tax Information / To Set Up E-transfer Password for Tax Payments:  780-967-0271
  • Fax:  780-967-0431
  • Municipal Office Location:  4808-51 Street, Onoway, Alberta


Bylaw Enforcement/Community Peace Officer Services:

Complaint Line: 1-844-786-4650 or 1-780-786-4650

Email: bylaw@mayerthorpe.ca


Stony Plain R.C.M.P.:

24-hour line 1-825-220-7267

Admin line available 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. 1-825-220-2000

Emergency:  9-1-1



Tony Sonnleitner, Development Officer

  • Mailing Address: 

Box 2945

Stony Plain, AB

T7Z 1Y4


Safety Codes:

The Inspections Group Inc.

Tarla Degroot:  780-732-4645